Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ryan VanderVeen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ryan VanderVeen

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (181 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

miguel fernandez

November 17, 2022

1  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) The worst insurance I've ever been in, I don't know why they have such good reviews, they never answer your calls, nor are they there to help you, they always send to the mailbox... I had a very bad experience with them, anyway, tomorrow I will cancel all my insurance with them 👎 👎👎 (Original) La peor aseguranza en la que eh estado no se por que tienen tan buenos reviews ,nunca atienden tus llamadas , ni estan para ayudarte siempre mandan al buzon ...tuve muy mala experiencia con ellos ,en fin mañana cancelare todas mis aseguranzas con ellos 👎👎👎"

axel jimenez

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of meeting and working with Ryan in areas where we overlap as fellow State Farm Agents. He clearly cares about his customers, staff members, and is an outstanding leader in his community!"

Von Chantha

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenna is always very nice/professional. She's willing to go the extra mile to help out with whatever you need: whether you have questions about your policy, if you can't find your insurance card, or have issues with any claims. I can't rave enough about her. I'm super happy with Brenna's level of customer service."

Harold Martindale

July 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenna gave me excellent timely service with outstanding follow through. Great office staff! Wayne"

Jack Jones

July 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"John just blew my mind with his people skills, he was there listening when I was talking and he seemed to really empathize with what I was talking about. And when I was explaining my insurance problems to John he really took my breath away with a simple statement of “everything will be okay”, I almost broke down right then and there because this really made my entire day. John is someone your company including all of your employees should really strive to be more like. John will go down as the BEST costumer service employee to ever walk this earth."

Chloe Kent

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend because of John McCraith. Very thorough and thoughtful throughout our interactions. Felt like I was just chatting with a friend."

Rutledge Feltel

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Having heard numerous horror stories surrounding insurance in the past, I was rather nervous about purchasing a plan myself. John immediately put that anxiety to bed. This impressive young man walked me through the entire process, answering all my questions with professionalism and a wonderful sense of humor. I walked away from this experience satisfied and smiling, and could not recommend Mr. McCraith any more highly!"

Luke Wells

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"John McCraith did an amazing job today, couldn’t have been happier. 10/10, would recommend."

Jill Berg

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Couldn’t be happier with the service I received from Elijah!!!! I highly recommend to everyone."

Jaden Sandoval

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"My car broke down in front of the state farm in aurora, IL and as a mexican american man who does not have car insurance, this was the luckiest moment in my life. State farm worker Elijah Nitz came out replaced my engine bought be another brand new car and gave me car insurance for an affordable price!! God works through state farm AND Elijah Nitz!!"

Jameson Logan

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Phenomenal service! The young man named Elijah led the phone call in such a manner where I didn’t even want it to end. Great professionalism and outstanding salesmanship. I would recommend 5/5"

Skylar Pearcy

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"This place has provided my best experience with insurance branches by far. This wonderful young man named Elijah spoke with me on the phone and I could tell he really cared for his customers. He helped me talk through plans and what kind of care I can expect from State Farm."

Alex Vlaisavich

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Contrary to my previous experiences within the realm of insurance, I was delightfully surprised with the services that StateFarm provided. John heard and understood my needs with the full intention of helping to provide solutions for my personal and business affairs."

Jacob Rans

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! John was extremely helpful when we spoke over the phone, great young man!"

Caleb VanKerkhoff

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great office. Very respectful and helpful when answering questions and giving helpful information. I spoke with John who guided our conversation very well and represented the office exceptionally well."

Caleb Downing

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was very helpful and kind throughout the entire process. He answered every question I had with patience and diligence. Overall great service"

Emerson Traweek

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elijah is always so efficient, friendly and professional. He is super responsive and if he doesn't know the answer, he will find out for me. So glad that they have Elijah at Ryan's State Farm office!"

Nate Dammann

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was helped by a young man named Elijah. Cannot recommend him enough! 10/10 so incredibly helpful."

Ben Thorson

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I called in on an insurance inquiry and talked to a captivating young man, Elijah Nitz. He spoke with a gusto that made me excited about the insurance he was promoting."

Zach Orange

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Elijah Nitz is such a good agent. His service was incredible and just what I needed."

Blake Foley

July 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good golly Ms. Molly!!! I’ve never had that great of an experience with large cap insurance companies! Also, shout out to Elijah Nitz for his excellent communication and customer service skills"

Paul fay

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Elijah Nitz was so easy to deal with"

Noah Jones

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are great at what they do."

Andrew567

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been very satisfied with this particular branches customer service in terms of answering my questions in a professional and timely manner regarding my insurance rates."

Ezra Nitz

July 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thanks so much to Elijah and State Farm for making sure we are taken care of! They have made the process of getting insured so easy and his recommendations were spot on for us."